Dean's Advisory Council

The mission of the Newcomb-Tulane College Dean’s Advisory Council is to collaborate closely with the dean to provide strategic guidance, innovative insights, and actionable recommendations that enhance the undergraduate academic experience at Tulane. Through meaningful dialogue, proactive engagement and philanthropic support, we champion initiatives that promote intellectual curiosity, a sense of belonging, commitment to equity, and diversity of thought and experience that transcends the disciplines in order to shape undergraduates into multifaceted, ethical leaders who have a meaningful impact in the world.


Gerald F. Keefe A&S '93, Co-Chair
Amy Rudnick Pasquariello NC '98, Co-Chair

Paige Axelrod NC '89
Annabelle L. Brody LA '18
Randy L. Broz TC '99
Rikki Charles
George F. Fraley III A&S '92
Brendan V. Hayes TC '99
B. Daniel Hazel A&S '96
Cadambi Janardhan 
Shashi Janardhan
Mara Kaplan Kaliner NC '93
Brett R. Kaplan A&S '88
Debra A. Kissen B '95
Mariam Salari Korangy NC '96
Gregory Malik TC '94
Steven R. Moffitt TC '99
Kristin van Hook Moore, MD NC '96
Ali Nabavi TC '99
Steven A. Novenstein TC '94
Jeremy S. Perelman TC '00
Debra Polishook NC '83
Robert Polishook B '83
Lisa Ehrlich Rapkin 
Dawn Zimmerman Saunders B '92
Julie Segall Schweitzer B '87
Lawrence S. Sibley A&S '80
Michal Shapira Sperling NC '95
Danielle Dienert Sweeney, MD NC '97, M *01
Kevin Sweeney TC '95
Alex Tolston TC '03
Jeffrey L. Turner A&S '77
Elyse Luray Weshler NC '89
Marc D. Weshler